What we’re working on: Feb. 14

Posted by on February 14, 2012

Here are the stories we’re working on today. Our daily coverage can change at a moment’s notice, but this is what we’ve got so far. If you know of any stories we should be working on, or can contribute to something we have listed here, drop an email to the reporter listed below or to news@yorkdispatch.com.

NEWS:

Who filed by today’s deadline in the 4th Congressional District? Reporter: Chris Kauffman (ckauffman@yorkdispatch.com)

Two York County legislators are trying to tighten the reins on unemployment compensation. Reporter: Chris Kauffman (ckauffman@yorkdispatch.com)

PennDOT has awarded a grant for $10,000 to improve safety of kids walking between Edgar Fahs Smith and Hannah Penn Middle School. Reporter: Andy Shaw (ashaw@yorkdispatch.com)

New Hope Charter School has planned a rally for Wednesday in advance of York City School Board’s decision whether to renew its charter. Preview. Reporter: Andy Shaw (ashaw@yorkdispatch.com)

How are the York County dogs doing in the Westminster Dog Show? Reporter: Greg Gross (ggross@yorkdispatch.com)

York City Council meets tonight for an audit. Reporter: Erin James (ejames@yorkdispatch.com)

The state resolution proclaiming 2012 The Year of the Bible has folks in an uproar. We localize. Reporter: Erin James (ejames@yorkdispatch.com)

OPINION:

Editorial: The chaos of this year’s primary election (pdelany@yorkdispatch.com)

Larry Hicks writes on The Year of the Bible. (lhicks@yorkdispatch.com)

SPORTS:

York High takes on Dover in league boys hoops semifinal. Reporter: Dick VanOLinda (dvanolinda@yorkdispatch.com)

Suburban takes on South Western in league boys hoops semifinal. Reporter: John Walk (jwalk@yorkdispatch.com)

FOOD:

Mardi Gras beignet recipe. Reporter: Kristen Putch (kputch@yorkdispatch.com)
Andy Shaw writes his vegan/vegetarian column on  vegan/vegetarian rhetoric online (ashaw@yorkdispatch.com)
PHOTO/MULTIMEDIA:
Basketball games (photo@yorkdispatch.com)
Teddy bear party (photo@yorkdispatch.com)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *