What we’re working on: Feb. 15

Posted by on February 15, 2012

Here are the stories we’re working on today. Our daily coverage can change at a moment’s notice, but this is what we’ve got so far. If you know of any stories we should be working on, or can contribute to something we have listed here, drop an email to the reporter listed below or to news@yorkdispatch.com.

NEWS:

Roundup of sentencings from county court. Reporter: Liz Evans (levans@yorkdispatch.com)

State Rep. DePasquale introduces legislation concerning next of kin. Reporter: Chris Kauffman (ckauffman@yorkdispatch.com)

Rep. Gillespie bill to suspend driver’s license if you have unpaid restitution passes state House. Reporter: Chris  Kauffman (ckauffman@yorkdispatch.com)

York City School Board meeting. Reporter: Andy Shaw (ashaw@yorkdispatch.com)

New Hope Charter School holds rally. Reporter: Greg Gross (ggross@yorkdispatch.com) with ART (photo@yorkdispatch.com)

Interview with owner of Malanchy, the Peke who won Best in Show at the Westminster Dog Show Tuesday. Reporter: Greg Gross (ggross@yorkdispatch.com)

OPINION:

Editorial: Changes to unemployment compensation. (pdelany@yorkdispatch.com)

SPORTS:

Red Lion v. Eastern York in girls semi-final league play. Reporter: John Walk (jwalk@yorkdispatch.com) with ART (photo@yorkdispatch.com)

West York v. York Catholic in girls semi-final league play. Reporter: Ryan Vandersloot (sports@yorkdispatch.com) with ART (photo@yorkdispatch.com)

Preview of York-Adams League Swimming championships this weekend. Reporter: Dick VanOLinda (dvanolinda@yorkdispatch.com)

Larry Hicks writes on Phillies, Orioles fans support for their teams. (lhicks@yorkdispatch.com)

YORK WEEKEND:

Preview of DreamWrights “Farce” (mbarber@yorkdispatch.com)

PHOTO/MULTIMEDIA:

Spring Grove Middle School mini THON (photo@yorkdispatch.com)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *