What we’re working on: Feb. 16

Posted by on February 16, 2012

Here are the stories we’re working on today. Our daily coverage can change at a moment’s notice, but this is what we’ve got so far. If you know of any stories we should be working on, or can contribute to something we have listed here, drop an email to the reporter listed below or to news@yorkdispatch.com.

NEWS:

Two-alarm fire in North Codorus Township this morning. Reporter: Liz Evans (levans@yorkdispatch.com) WITH ART (photo@yorkdispatch.com)

York area man charged with child pornography. Reporter: Liz Evans (levans@yorkdispatch.com)

Two people charged with sending equipment to themselves from Amazon warehouse. Reporter: Liz Evans (levans@yorkdispatch.com)

York County Economic Alliance unveils new streetscape sign. Reporter: Chris Kauffman (ckauffman@yorkdispatch.com) WITH ART (photo@yorkdispatch.com)

Has mild weather helped/hurt the flu season? Reporter: Eyana McMillan (emcmillan@yorkdispatch.com)

Followup on Malachy the champion Peke. Reporter: Greg Gross (ggross@yorkdispatch.com)

OPINION:

Editorial: License plate cameras need to have clear usage rules (pdelany@yorkdispatch.com)

Larry Hicks wonders where all the interested parents of New Hope Charter School were when their kids were attending York City Schools. (lhicks@yorkdispatch.com)

SPORTS:

York-Adams League boys basketball championship between York High and South Western. Reporters: Dick VanOLinda and John Walk (dvanolinda@yorkdispatch.com, jwalk@yorkdispatch.com)

Andy Snyder writes column on popular form of fly fishing that’s been imported from Japan. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Preview of Saturday’s  York-Adams league girls championship game pitting York Catholic and Red Lion. Reporter: Steve Heiser (sheiser@yorkdispatch.com)

PHOTO/MULTIMEDIA:

SPCA Take Me Home (photo@yorkdispatch.com)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *