What we’re working on: Feb. 21

Posted by on February 21, 2012

Here are the stories we’re working on today.  Our daily coverage can change at a moment’s notice, but this is what we’ve got so far. If you know of any stories we should be working on, or can contribute to something we have listed here, drop an email to the reporter listed below or to news@yorkdispatch.com.

NEWS:

Shooting in the city this morning. Reporter: Liz Evans (levans@yorkdispatch.com)

Follow on two fatal car crashes this morning. Reporter: Liz Evans (levans@yorkdispatch.com)

State legislators present update to York County Chamber of Commerce. Reporter: Chris Kauffman (ckauffman@yorkdispatch.com)

School districts are anxious about Gov. Corbett’s proposal to do away with accountability block grants. Reporter: Andy Shaw (ashaw@yorkdispatch.com)

York City Council meets. Reporter: Erin James (ejames@yorkdispatch.com)

York Symphony Orchestra announces new schedule. Reporter: Chelsea Shank (cshank@yorkdispatch.com)

EDITORIAL:

Larry Hicks on school report cards. (lhicks@yorkdisaptch.com)

FOOD:

Oscars party fare

York Restaurant Week

SPORTS:

First round of District 3 basketball games: Bermudian at Northeastern. Reporter: John Walk (jwalk@yorkdispatch.com)

West York at Suburban. Reporter: Dick VanOLinda (dvanolinda@yorkdispatch.com) WITH ART (photo@yorkdispatch.com)

Dallastown at Red Lion girls. Reporter: Ryan Vandersloot (sports@yorkdispatch.com) WITH ART (photo@yorkdispatch.com)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *