Revolution spring training schedule; Majewski to Rangers?

Posted by on March 29, 2012 in Schedule, Val Majewski, York Revolution

At this point, the spring training schedule for the York Revolution includes at least three official exhibitions against Atlantic League teams. It’s likely other opponents will be added, but here is the spring training schedule for York at this point:

Saturday, April 14 – First workout
Sunday, April 15 — Workout
Monday, April 16 — Workout
Tuesday, April 17 — Workout
Wednesday, April 18 — Workout
Thursday, April 19 — Exhibition game vs. Southern Maryland Blue Crabs, 1 p.m. at Sovereign Bank Stadium
Friday, April 20 — Exhibition game at Southern Maryland, 1 p.m.
Saturday, April 21 — FanFest at Sovereign Stadium. (Click here for details).
Sunday, April 22 — Exhibition game vs. Lancaster Barnstormers, 11 a.m., Sovereign Bank Stadium
Monday, April 23 — Workout
Sunday, April 24 — York flies to Sugar Land
Monday, April 25 — Workout
Tuesday, April 26 — Season opener at Sugar Land

 

Majewski on Texas Rangers roster?: Former Revs outfielder Val Majewski signed a minor league contract with the Texas Rangers back in February and is expected to start the year at Class AAA Round Rock. That’s why it caught my attention a couple days ago when the Texas Rangers transactions page said that Majewski had been “assigned to the Texas Rangers.”

Still, it’s unclear what this means exactly. In responding to the matter in an email, (Fort Worth) Star Telegram reporter Drew Davison (who covers the Rangers) had the following:

“I am not sure why he is showing up on the transactions page… The Rangers signed him late February, and haven’t made any other moves with him since then.”

The Rangers’ season opener is slated for April 6 against the Chicago White Sox. So, we should know sooner rather than later what Majewski’s status is.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>