What we are working on: Oct. 10

Here are the stories we’re working on today. Our daily coverage can change at a moment’s notice, but this is what we have so far. If you know of any stories we should be working on, or can contribute to something we have listed here, drop an email to the reporter listed below or to news@yorkdispatch.com.

NEWS:

Follow on Manheim Township structure fire. Reporter: Liz Evans. (levans@yorkdispatch.com)

Programs at the York County Youth Development Center aimed at getting kids working out in the community. Reporter: Chris Kauffman. (ckauffman@yorkdispatch.com)

Rotary Club hosts debate for 4th Congressional District candidates. Reporter: Chris Kauffman. (ckauffman@yorkdispatch.com)

Follow on Gary Calhoun resigning from York City school board. Reporter: Andrew Shaw (ashaw@yorkdispatch.com)

Quickel Evangelical Lutheran Church prepares to celebrate its 250th anniversary. Reporter: Eyana McMillan. (emcmillan@yorkdispatch.com)

Preview of upcoming beer festivals. Reporter: Erin James. (ejames@yorkdispatch.com)

Home sales report comes out today. Reporter: Candy Woodall. (ejames@yorkdispatch.com)

OPINION:

Seriously? We need a law to forbid people from branding juveniles – unless they have the parents’ permission? (pdelany@yorkdispatch.com)

SPORTS:

Larry Hicks’ column on how game of baseball has changed strategy-wise since he was a boy. (lhicks@yorkdispatch.com)

Orioles vs. Yankees in Game 3 of the ALDS from Wednesday.

John Walk covers men’s soccer match between York College and Gettysburg College. (jwalk@yorkdispatch.com)  With ART.

Coverage of York-Adams League Girls’ Tennis Doubles Championships. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Dick VanOlinda will have high school football feature on York High, with file art, capsules, Pigskin Pickers and stats. (dvanolinda@yorkdispatch.com)

Scholastic roundup from Wednesday (nine events).

York College roundup (three events).

YORK WEEKEND:

Jewish Film Festival.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>