What we are working on: Nov. 13

Here are the stories we’re working on today. Our daily coverage can change at a moment’s notice, but this is what we have so far. If you know of any stories we should be working on, or can contribute to something we have listed here, drop an email to the reporter listed below or to news@yorkdispatch.com.

NEWS

Preview of York City School District’s town hall celebration. Reporter: Andy Shaw. (ashaw@yorkdispatch.com)

Crispus Attucks needs mentors for tutoring program. Reporter: Andy Shaw. (ashaw@yorkdispatch.com)

Dallastown school placed first among 75 across nation in Ford video contest, winning $10,000. Reporter: Andy Shaw. (ashaw@yorkdispatch.com)

Preview of “Twilight” marathon. Reporter: Chelsea Shank. (cshank@yorkdispatch.com)

Route 30 Too is having a York premiere. Reporter: Greg Gross (ggross@yorkdispatch.com)

Follow on York City trash contract. Reporter. Erin James. (ejames@yorkdispatch.com)

Chiropractor opens new business in York. Reporter: Candy Woodall. (cwoodall@yorkdispatch.com)

OPINION:

Let state Human Relations Commission review work of York City’s commission. (pdelany@yorkdispatch.com)

Larry Hicks column on chronic wasting disease in Pennsylvania’s deer.

SPORTS:

John Walk’s feature story on the new York College men’s basketball coach. He replaces Jeff Gamber, who held the job for nearly four decades. (jwalk@yorkdispatch.com) With ART.

York-Adams League Boys’ Soccer All-Star Team story. (sports@yorkdispatch.com) With PHOTOS and GRAPHIC.

Steve Heiser’s Penn State column. (sheiser@yorkdispatch.com)

Bill O’Brien’s Tuesday news conference about PSU football.

The Biglerville boys’ soccer team and the Delone Catholic girls’ volleyball teams have state semifinal matches. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)


FOOD:

Gourmet Thanksgiving turkey, homemade pancake mix.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>