What we are working on: Nov. 21-22

Here are the stories we’re working on today. Our daily coverage can change at a moment’s notice, but this is what we have so far. If you know of any stories we should be working on, or can contribute to something we have listed here, drop an email to the reporter listed below or to news@yorkdispatch.com.

NEWS:

Court round-up. Reporter: Liz Evans. (levans@yorkdispatch.com)

York County commissioners release proposed budget, blame 9 percent tax hike on state budget cuts. Reporter: Chris Kauffman. (ckauffman@yorkdispatch.com)

Round-up of various municipal budgets. Reporter: Andy Shaw. (ashaw@yorkdispatch.com)

Opening day of deer hunting. Reporter: Greg Gross. (ggross@yorkdispatch.com)

Keep York Beautiful contest winners. Reporter: Chelsea Shank. (ejames@yorkdispatch.com)

Black Thursday/Friday shopping. Reporter: Candy Woodall. (cwoodall@yorkdispatch.com)

OPINION:

Feature on York High grad Will Beatty, who is the starting left tackle for the New York Giants. (sports@yorkdispatch.com) With ART.

Feature on York Catholic grad Jacob Iati, who is excelling as a senior for the Albany men’s basketball team. (sports@yorkdispatch.com) With ART.

Sports Q&A with a local bowler. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Andy Snyder’s outdoors column. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Preview of Penn State-Wisconsin game.

YORK WEEKEND:

Holiday railroad shows.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>