What we are working on Nov. 23 – 25

Here are the stories we’re working on today. Our daily coverage can change at a moment’s notice, but this is what we have so far. If you know of any stories we should be working on, or can contribute to something we have listed here, drop an email to the reporter listed below or to news@yorkdispatch.com.

NEWS:

Windsor Township family displaced by fire. Reporter: Erin James. (ejames@yorkdispatch.com)

A Southern York student has been chosen to perform in the All-American band, one of 125 from across the country . Reporter: Andy Shaw. (ashaw@yorkdispatch.com)

Opening of Christmas Magic display. Reporter: Greg Gross. (ggross@yorkdispatch.com)

A new exhibit at Heritage Trust on hospital that operated during the Civil War in York. Reporter: Chelsea Shank. (cshank@yorkdispatch.com)

Restaurant inspections — two out of compliance. Reporter: Candy Woodall. (cwoodall@yorkdispatch.com)

York’s Helping Hand for the Homeless Inc. is running its annual canister/fundraising program until the end of the year. Reporter: Eyana McMillan. (emcmillan@yorkdispatch.com)

Budget update for Red Lion. Reporter: Andy Shaw. (ashaw@yorkdispatch.com)

Springettsbury Township hasn’t increased its property-tax rate since 2004 and plans to keep it the same in 2013. The township also plans to take out a loan to fund construction of a new fire station. Reporter: Erin James. (ejames@yorkdispatch.com)

OPINION:

Editorial: Thumbs up/down. (pdelany@yorkdispatch.com)

SPORTS:

John Walk column. (jwalk@yorkdispatch.com)

Bryan Householder’s dirt-track column (may hold). (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Wrap-up story on the Penn State football season, following Saturday’s finale vs. Wisconsin. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

York College at Gettysburg College in a men’s/women’s basketball doubleheader. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

We may run Ryan Vandersloot’s Q&A with standout bowler Stephanie Whipple Miller.(sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>