What we are working on: Nov. 29

Here are the stories we’re working on today. Our daily coverage can change at a moment’s notice, but this is what we have so far. If you know of any stories we should be working on, or can contribute to something we have listed here, drop an email to the reporter listed below or to news@yorkdispatch.com.

NEWS:

Court roundup. Reporter: Liz Evans. (levans@yorkdispatch.com)

County gives tour of York County Prison’s new work release facility. Reporter: Christina Kauffman. (ckauffman@yorkdispatch.com)

Round-up of municipal budgets. Staff. (news@yorkdispatch.com)

West York is launching a new Christmas decoration contest. Reporter: Greg Gross (ggross@yorkdispatch.com)

Verizon making 4G service available in parts of York County. Candy Woodall. (cwoodall@yorkdispatch.com)

Comcast is going to start offering StreamPics service in York County. Candy Woodall. (cwoodall@yorkdispatch.com)

OPINION:

Editorial: Rather than risk going over budget, York City officials should consider scaling back on plans for new police headquarters. (pdelany@yorkdispatch.com)

Larry Hicks column: Good for Gov. Tom Corbett for trying to roll back outrageous public employee pensions. (lhicks@yorkdispatch.com)

SPORTS:

John Walk will have Conference Call feature on the Cable brothers from West York. They recently each scored 21 points in the same game for opposing college teams. One of the brothers hit the game-winning shot at the buzzer. (jwalk@yorkdispatch.com)

Andy Snyder’s outdoors column. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Possibly a sports Q&A with Brittany Hicks, a York Catholic High School grad who is excelling for the York College women’s basketball team. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Possibly Dick VanOlinda’s story on the York-Adams League All-Star Football Team. (sports@yorkdispatch.com) With art and graphic.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>