What we are working on: Dec. 3

Here are the stories we’re working on today. Our daily coverage can change at a moment’s notice, but this is what we have so far. If you know of any stories we should be working on, or can contribute to something we have listed here, drop an email to the reporter listed below or to news@yorkdispatch.com.

NEWS:

Homicide by vehicle case resulting from 2011 crash. Reporter: Liz Evans. (levans@yorkdispatch.com)

Trial of Jimmy Seaks, accused of running over woman following an argument with another man. Reporter: Liz Evans. (levans@yorkdispatch.com)

Preview of Dec. 11 appeal in Harrisburg on local charter school issues. Reporter: Andy Shaw. (ashaw@yorkdispatch.com)

New Salem plans “small” tax increase. Reporter: Andy Shaw. (ashaw@yorkdispatch.com)

Fairview Township meeting. Reporter: Greg Gross. (ggross@yorkdispatch.com)

West York Borough Council meeting. Reporter: Erin James (ejames@yorkdispatch.com)

Barber shops are having specials to mark end of No Shave November. Reporter: Chelsea Shank. (cshank@yorkdispatch.com)

Toomey/Casey proposal to keep BAE working on Bradleys. Candy Woodall. (cwoodall@yorkdispatch.com)

Preview of Hellam Township hearing on Perdue plans in Lancaster County. Candy Woodall. (cwoodall@yorkdispatch.com)

Follow on potential Johnson Controls move. Candy Woodall. (cwoodall@yorkdispatch.com)

OPINION:

The state needs to change the formula for special education funding. (pdelany@yorkdispatch.com)

SPORTS:

Dick VanOlinda will have high school sports column. (dvanolinda@yorkdispatch.com)

Bryan Householder’s dirt track column. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Preview of York-Adams League girls’ basketball. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Red Lion Christian girls’ basketball game from Monday. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Four local ice hockey games from Monday. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Penn State York men’s and women’s basketball games from Monday. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

We may run Sports Q&A with Kennard-Dale girls’ lacrosse player Nicole Black.(sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>