What we are working on: Dec. 5

Here are the stories we’re working on today. Our daily coverage can change at a moment’s notice, but this is what we have so far. If you know of any stories we should be working on, or can contribute to something we have listed here, drop an email to the reporter listed below or to news@yorkdispatch.com.

NEWS:

Trial of Jimmy Seaks, accused of running over woman following an argument with another man. Reporter: Liz Evans. (levans@yorkdispatch.com)

Court round-up. Reporter: Liz Evans. (levans@yorkdispatch.com)

York County Commissioners approve tax incentives for Johnson Controls to move to Hopewell Township. Reporter: Chris Kauffmnn. (ashaw@yorkdispatch.com)

York County accepts first donated land for agricultural preservation. Reporter: Chris Kauffmnn. (ashaw@yorkdispatch.com)

A charter school appeal hearing is scheduled for Dec. 11 in Harrisburg. Reporter: Andy Shaw. (ashaw@yorkdispatch.com)

York City school board has reorganization meeting Wednesday. Reporter: Andy Shaw. (ashaw@yorkdispatch.com)

Spring Garden Township hearing on building proposal. Reporter: Greg Gross. (ggross@yorkdispatch.com)

Two brothers are planning anti-violence rally in York City Saturday. Reporter: Erin James (ejames@yorkdispatch.com) With ART.

York City officials make “special announcement” regarding New Year’s Eve. Reporter: Erin James (ejames@yorkdispatch.com)

Christmas boxes are packed at Salvation Army. Reporter: Chelsea Shank. (cshank@yorkdispatch.com) With ART.

More on Hellam Township hearing on Perdue plans in Lancaster County. Candy Woodall. (cwoodall@yorkdispatch.com)

OPINION:

Johnson Controls would get a deal on taxes if it moves to Hopewell Township, but at least those jobs would stay in York County. (pdelany@yorkdispatch.com)

SPORTS:

John Walk will have his high school wrestling preview. (jwalk@yorkdispatch.com)

Larry Hicks column. (lhicks@yorkdispatch.com)

John Walk will have story from York Capitals news conference. (jwalk@yorkdispatch.com) With ART.

One high school ice hockey game. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

York College men have basketball game from Wednesday at Penn State Abington. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Penn State York has basketball doubleheader from Wednesday vs. Penn State Scranton. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

We may run Q&A with K-D’s lacrosse standout Nicole Black, who has received and NCAA Division I scholarship. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

We will run our final Pigskin Pickers graphic, with this year’s winners. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Bowler of the Week and scores. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

YORK WEEKEND:

The Nutcracker ballet at the Strand.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>