What we are working on: Dec. 11

Here are the stories we’re working on today. Our daily coverage can change at a moment’s notice, but this is what we have so far. If you know of any stories we should be working on, or can contribute to something we have listed here, drop an email to the reporter listed below or to news@yorkdispatch.com.

NEWS:

Follow up on train/car collision. Reporter: Greg Gross. (ggross@yorkdispatch.com)

Car crashes into build, driver flees — leaving behind license plate. Reporter: Liz Evans. (ggross@yorkdispatch.com)

Court round-up. Reporter: Liz Evans. (levans@yorkdispatch.com)

York County Prison Board meeting. Reporter: Chris Kauffman. (ckauffman@yorkdispatch.com)

Charter school appeal hearings in Harrisburg. Reporter: Andy Shaw. (ashaw@yorkdispatch.com)

A West York girl turns 12 on 12/12/12. Reporter: Eyana McMillan. (emcmillan@yorkdispatch.com)

Shop with a Cop in West York. Reporter: Greg Gross. (ggross@yorkdispatch.com)

York City Council committee meeting. Reporter: Erin James. (ejames@yorkdispatch.com)

Bullying in the workplace seminar. Reporter: Candy Woodall. (cwoodall@yorkdispatch.com)

OPINION:

Editorial: York County Youth Development center shifts focus to helping kids rather than punishing and containing them. (pdelany@yorkdispatch.com)

Larry Hicks column on donating land to ag preservation program. (pdelany@yorkdispatch.com)

SPORTS:

Boys’ basketball roundup. 12 games. John Walk will cover Dallastown-Northeastern game. (sports@yorkdispatch.com) With ART.

Girls’ basketball roundup. 11 games. (sports@yorkdispatch.com) With Art.

One high school swimming meet. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

One high school bowling match. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Penn State York has home basketball doubleheader vs. Penn State Schuylkill. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

York College men are at Penn State Harrisburg. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Steve Heiser column. (sheiser@yorkdispatch.com)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>