What we are working on: Dec. 12

Here are the stories we’re working on today. Our daily coverage can change at a moment’s notice, but this is what we have so far. If you know of any stories we should be working on, or can contribute to something we have listed here, drop an email to the reporter listed below or to news@yorkdispatch.com.

NEWS:

Court round-up. Reporter: Liz Evans. (levans@yorkdispatch.com)

York County to spend $1 million for 911 texting capability. Reporter: Chris Kauffman. (ckauffman@yorkdispatch.com)

Congressman-elect Scott Perry receives committee assignments. Reporter: Chris Kauffman. (ckauffman@yorkdispatch.com)

Outdoor Channel filming show at YTI’s Motorcycle Technology Center. Reporter: Andy Shaw. (ashaw@yorkdispatch.com)

Good Samaratin picks up veterinarian bill for injured pet. Reporter: Erin James. (ejames@yorkdispatch.com)

Pennsylvania Sen. Bob Casey pushing to keep LIHEAP funding. Reporter: Candy Woodall. (cwoodall@yorkdispatch.com)

OPINION:

Editorial: Pennsylvania charter school law gets an F. (pdelany@yorkdispatch.com)

SPORTS:

High school wrestling roundup. Four matches. John will cover Dover at Spring Grove match. The Rockets are the heavy favorites to win York-Adams Division I. (sports@yorkdispatch.com) With ART.

Larry Hicks column. (lhicks@yorkdispatch.com)

Bowler of the Week and local bowling scores. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Girls’ high school basketball roundup. Two games. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Boys’ high school basketball roundup (three games). (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Two high school ice hockey matches. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

YORK WEEKEND:

Christmas Card variety show at York Little Theatre.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>