What we are working on: Dec. 13

Here are the stories we’re working on today. Our daily coverage can change at a moment’s notice, but this is what we have so far. If you know of any stories we should be working on, or can contribute to something we have listed here, drop an email to the reporter listed below or to news@yorkdispatch.com.

NEWS:

Verdict expected in bar shooting case. Reporter: Liz Evans. (levans@yorkdispatch.com)

Juvenile murder defendant has hearing. Reporter: Liz Evans. (levans@yorkdispatch.com)

Spring Grove budget story. Reporter: Andy Shaw. (ashaw@yorkdispatch.com)

Dallastown school board meeting. Reporter: Andy Shaw. (ashaw@yorkdispatch.com)

Perdue hearing in Hallam. Reporter: Eyana McMillan. (emcmillan@yorkdispatch.com)

Glen Rock budget story. Reporter: Greg Gross. (ggross@yorkdispatch.com)

WellSpan leases office space in York City. Reporter: Candy Woodall. (cwoodall@yorkdispatch.com)

OPINION:

Editorial: State Department of Education made good choice for York City School District’s financial recovery officer. (pdelany@yorkdispatch.com)

Larry Hicks column: York County’s proposed code of conduct is commonsense. (lhicks@yorkdispatch.com)

SPORTS:

High school wrestling roundup. Nine matches. John Walk will have lead from Suburban-Eastern match. (jwalk@yorkdispatch.com) With art.

High school swimming roundup. Six meets. (sports@yorkdispatch.com) With art.

Andy Snyder’s outdoors column. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

High school boys’ basketball roundup. Five games. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

High school girls’ basketball roundup. Two games. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>