What we are working on: Jan. 2

Here are the stories we’re working on today. Our daily coverage can change at a moment’s notice, but this is what we have so far. If you know of any stories we should be working on, or can contribute to something we have listed here, drop an email to the reporter listed below or to news@yorkdispatch.com.

NEWS:

Jennifer Russell named York County’s first assistant district attorney. Reporter: Liz Evans. (levans@yorkdispatch.com)

York County District Attorney Tom Kearney announces bid for second term. Reporter: Liz Evans. (levans@yorkdispatch.com)

Court round-up. Reporter: Liz Evans. (levans@yorkdispatch.com)

Round-up of office locations for our new state lawmakers. Reporter: Chris Kauffman. (ckauffman@yorkdispatch.com)

State Sens. Lloyd Smucker, Rich Alloway and Pat Vance will chair committees in the new term. Reporter: Chris Kauffman. (ckauffman@yorkdispatch.com)

York County Commissioners meeting. Reporter: Chris Kauffman. (ckauffman@yorkdispatch.com)

York City school board meeting — two candidates being interviewed for open board seat and the board is expected to announce members of the new financial recovery committee. Reporter: Eyana McMillan. (emcmillan@yorkdispatch.com)

Hanover has a new police chief. Reporter: Greg Gross. (ggross@yorkdispatch.com)

Libertarians are hoping to field a candidate in the 95th House District. Reporter: Erin James. (ejames@yorkdispatch.com)

Tax and fee increases for Wrightsville. Reporter: Chelsea Shank. (cshank@yorkdispatch.com)

Prognosis for gas prices in 2013. Reporter: Candy Woodall. (cwoodall@yorkdispatch.com)

Fiscal cliff reactions from local business leaders. Reporter: Candy Woodall. (cwoodall@yorkdispatch.com)

OPINION:

Editorial: Preserve funding level for LIHEAP program. (pdelany@yorkdispatch.com)

SPORTS:

Dick VanOlinda will cover Northeastern-York High boys’ basketball game. (dvanolinda@yorkdispatch.com)

Larry Hicks column. (lhicks@yorkdispatch.com)

Sugar Bowl from Wednesday: Florida vs. Louisville. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Girls’ basketball roundup: Four games. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Boys’ basketball roundup: Two games. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

High school bowling: One game. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

High school ice hockey: Three games. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Bowler of the Week and scores.

NBA roundup.

College basketball roundup.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>