What we are working on: Jan. 4 – 6

Here are the stories we’re working on today. Our daily coverage can change at a moment’s notice, but this is what we have so far. If you know of any stories we should be working on, or can contribute to something we have listed here, drop an email to the reporter listed below or to news@yorkdispatch.com.

NEWS:

York Suburban’s business manager retiring after more than 40 years. Reporter: Andy Shaw. (ashaw@yorkdispatch.com)

Hanover has a new police chief. Reporter: Greg Gross. (ggross@yorkdispatch.com)

Pennsylvania Farm Show coverage. Reporter: Chelsea Shank. (cshank@yorkdispatch.com)

Yorker appointed to Maritime Commission. Reporter: Candy Woodall. (cwoodall@yorkdispatch.com)

OPINION:

Editorial: Thumbs up/down. (pdelany@yorkdispatch.com)

The return of Larry Hicks: Corbett’s lawsuit against the NCAA smacks of a re-election stunt. (lhicks@yorkdispatch.com)

SPORTS:

John Walk column. (jwalk@yorkdispatch.com)

Bryan Householder’s dirt-track story on the new York County Racing Club Hall of Famers. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Big 33 selections may be announced. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

NFL playoffs from Sunday: Ravens vs. Colts.

NFL playoffs from Sunday: Redskins vs. Seahawks.

BCS National Championship Game preview. Notre Dame vs. Alabama. The game is Monday night.

College football from Sunday: GoDaddy.com Bowl: Arkansas State vs. Kent State.

NBA roundup.

College basketball roundup.

Pro golf roundup.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>