What we are working on: Jan. 7

Here are the stories we’re working on today. Our daily coverage can change at a moment’s notice, but this is what we have so far. If you know of any stories we should be working on, or can contribute to something we have listed here, drop an email to the reporter listed below or to news@yorkdispatch.com.

NEWS:

Court round-up. Reporter: Liz Evans. (levans@yorkdispatch.com)

Follow on weekend homicide in York City. Reporter: Liz Evans. (levans@yorkdispatch.com)

York City school board meeting. Reporter: Andy Shaw. (ashaw@yorkdispatch.com)

Dover Area school board meeting, budget presentation on the agenda. Reporter: Eyana McMillan. (emcmillan@yorkdispatch.com)

Hanover has a new police chief. Reporter: Greg Gross. (ggross@yorkdispatch.com)

Follow-up story on victim on Spring Grove fatal crash. Reporter: Greg Gross. (ggross@yorkdispatch.com)

York City will miss pension payment again, resulting in interest penalties. Reporter: Erin James. (ejames@yorkdispatch.com)

Pennsylvania Farm Show coverage. Reporter: Chelsea Shank. (cshank@yorkdispatch.com)

I Can! Challenge to be launched to educate people with chronic health problems on how to set goals. Reporter: Candy Woodall. (cwoodall@yorkdispatch.com)

OPINION:

Editorial: New U.S. Rep. Scott Perry is still in honeymoon mode, but one of his very first votes gave us pause. (pdelany@yorkdispatch.com)

SPORTS:

Gettysburg High is expected to vote to join the York-Adams League on Monday. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Dick VanOlinda’s high school column. (dvanolinda@yorkdispatch.com)

York College women’s basketball game vs. Catholic. Both teams are ranked in the top 20 nationally in NCAA Division III. John Walk. (jwalk@yorkdispatch.com) With ART.

BCS National Championship Game story. Notre Dame vs. Alabama.

Girls’ basketball roundup (four games). (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Boys’ basketball roundup (two games). (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

One ice hockey game. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

NBA roundup.

College basketball roundup.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>