What we are working on: Jan. 9

Here are the stories we’re working on today. Our daily coverage can change at a moment’s notice, but this is what we have so far. If you know of any stories we should be working on, or can contribute to something we have listed here, drop an email to the reporter listed below or to news@yorkdispatch.com.

NEWS:

Steam into History opening a headquarters and having an open house later this month. Reporter: Chris Kauffman. (ckauffman@yorkdispatch.com)

York County Commissioners tweak their new code of conduct. Reporter: Chris Kauffman. (ckauffman@yorkdispatch.com)

York County School of Technology budget. Reporter: Andy Shaw. (ashaw@yorkdispatch.com)

York Technical Institute announces expansion and addition of a veterinarian technician program. Reporter: Eyana McMillan. (emcmillan@yorkdispatch.com)

Looking ahead to Ravens/Broncos showdown this weekend. Reporter: Greg Gross. (ggross@yorkdispatch.com)

Curbside chat on how to improve cities like York. Reporter: Erin James. (ejames@yorkdispatch.com)

Farm Show coverage. Reporter: Candy Woodall. (cwoodall@yorkdispatch.com)

OPINION:

Editorial: Planned amusement tax is a good option for spreading the burden around. (pdelany@yorkdispatch.com)

SPORTS:

Dick VanOlinda will have high school basketball feature. (dvanolinda@yorkdispatch.com)

Coverage of the Kennard-Dale-Spring Grove girls’ basketball game. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

John Walk will cover the York College men’s/women’s basketball doubleheader vs. Salisbury. (jwalk@yorkdispatch.com)

Larry Hicks column. (lhicks@yorkdispatch.com)

Wrestling roundup (three meets). (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Boys’ basketball roundup (two games). (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Ice hockey roundup (two games). (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Bowler of the Week and scores. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

YORK WEEKEND:

Midtown Men’s J. Robert Spencer show at the Strand.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>