What we are working on: Jan. 10

Here are the stories we’re working on today. Our daily coverage can change at a moment’s notice, but this is what we have so far. If you know of any stories we should be working on, or can contribute to something we have listed here, drop an email to the reporter listed below or to news@yorkdispatch.com.

NEWS:

New district justice offices. Reporter: Chris Kauffman. (ckauffman@yorkdispatch.com)

Dallastown school board meets. Reporter: Andy Shaw. (ashaw@yorkdispatch.com)

Temperatures Sunday are expected to be pushing 70 degrees. Reporter: Greg Gross. (ggross@yorkdispatch.com)

A group of York City firefighters are embarking on a weight loss challenge. Reporter: Erin James. (ejames@yorkdispatch.com)

Flair boutique is closing in York. Reporter: Erin James. (ejames@yorkdispatch.com)

Farm show coverage. Reporter: Chelsea Shank. (cshank@yorkdispatch.com)

Housing statistics are released today. Reporter: Candy Woodall. (cwoodall@yorkdispatch.com)

OPINION:

Editorial: Does Corbett hope his about-face on Penn State sanctions will repair his image. (pdelany@yorkdispatch.com)

Larry Hicks column: Be a good neighbor, Perdue. (lhicks@yorkdispatch.com)

SPORTS:

Andy Snyder’s outdoors column. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Wrestling roundup (nine matches). John Walk will cover Hanover at York Suburban match. (jwalk@yorkdispatch.com) With ART.

Swimming roundup (five meets). Dick VanOlinda will cover the Dallastown-Red Lion meet. (dvanolinda@yorkdispatch.com) With ART.

Probable story on Ravens-Broncos playoff game, set for Saturday. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Penn State’s new defensive coordinator to be introduced. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Girls’ basketball roundup (four games). (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Boys’ basketball roundup (two games). (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>