What we are working on: Jan. 15

Here are the stories we’re working on today. Our daily coverage can change at a moment’s notice, but this is what we have so far. If you know of any stories we should be working on, or can contribute to something we have listed here, drop an email to the reporter listed below or to news@yorkdispatch.com.

NEWS:

Follow up on morning fire in Shrewsbury Township. Reporter: Liz Evans. (levans@yorkdispatch.com)

Eugene DePasquale sworn in as state auditor general. Reporter: Chris Kauffman. (ckauffman@yorkdispatch.com) With ART.

A group is trying to raise $400,000 to buy Camp Security. Reporter: Andy Shaw. (ashaw@yorkdispatch.com)

Story on Creative Impact Award winners for Cultural Alliance. Reporter: Eyana McMillan. (emcmillan@yorkdispatch.com)

York Area United firefighters are organizing a collection for Hurricane Sandy victims. Reporter: Greg Gross. (ggross@yorkdispatch.com)

York City Council meeting. Reporter: Erin James. (ejames@yorkdispatch.com)

Free dental day coming up; people have to sign up. Reporter: Chelsea Shank. (cshank@yorkdispatch.com)

Preview of African-American Love Feast. Reporter: Chelsea Shank. (cshank@yorkdispatch.com)

OPINION:

Editorial: Don’t be a trouper — keep your flu at home. (pdelany@yorkdispatch.com)

Larry Hicks column: Untwist your knickers, row officers — it’s only a suggested code of conduct.

SPORTS:

Steve Heiser column. (sheiser@yorkdispatch.com)

Wrestling roundup from Tuesday. (Nine matches). John Walk will cover West York at Dover match. (jwalk@yorkdispatch.com) With ART.

Dick VanOlinda may have Scholastic Spotlight feature. (dvanolinda@yorkdispatch.com)

Boys’ basketball from Tuesday. One game. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Girls’ basketball from Tuesday. One game. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

NBA roundup.

College basketball roundup.

Dick VanOlinda column on Monday’s York-Adams League vote on Gettysburg’s application to join the league. (dvanolinda@yorkdispatch.com)

Girls’ basketball roundup from Monday (12 games). Ryan will cover Susquehannock-West York game. (sports@yorkdispatch.com) With ART.

Boys’ basketball roundup from Monday (12 games). John Walk will cover Central York at Northeastern game. (jwalk@yorkdispatch.com) With ART.

One ice hockey game from Monday. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

York College swimming at Rowan from Monday. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Penn State York has men’s/women’s basketball doubleheader at Penn State Brandywine from Monday. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>