What we are working on: Jan 22

Here are the stories we’re working on today. Our daily coverage can change at a moment’s notice, but this is what we have so far. If you know of any stories we should be working on, or can contribute to something we have listed here, drop an email to the reporter listed below or to news@yorkdispatch.com.

NEWS:

Court roundup: Reporter: Liz Evans (eevans@yorkdispatch.com)

The deadline for new small games of chance requirements are pushed back. Reporter: Chris Kauffman. (ckauffman@yorkdispatch.com)

PennDOT is hiring for the summer. Reporter: Chris Kauffman. (ckauffman@yorkdispatch.com)

An interview with Northeastern’s new superintendent. Reporter: Andy Shaw. (ashaw@yorkdispatch.com)

United Way announces campaign results tonight. Reporter: Eyana McMillan. (emcmillan@yorkdispatch.com)

Preview of African-American Love Feast. Reporter: Chelsea Shank. (cshank@yorkdispatch.com)

OPINION:

Editorial: Small changes can help ag-preservation program. (pdelany@yorkdispatch.com)

Larry Hicks column: Dispute between York County district attorney and the York City police chief is all about control. (lhicks@yorkdispatch.com)

SPORTS:

Steve Heiser column. (sheiser@yorkdispatch.com)

Wrestling roundup from Tuesday. (Four matches). John Walk will likely cover Red Lion at West York. (jwalk@yorkdispatch.com) With ART.

Boys’ basketball roundup from Tuesday (five games). (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Girls’ basketball roundup from Tuesday (three games). (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

NBA roundup.

College basketball roundup.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>