What we are working on: Jan. 25-27

Here are the stories we’re working on today. Our daily coverage can change at a moment’s notice, but this is what we have so far. If you know of any stories we should be working on, or can contribute to something we have listed here, drop an email to the reporter listed below or to news@yorkdispatch.com.

NEWS:

Locals return from a mission trip to Ghana. Reporter: Eyana McMillan (emcmillan@yorkdispatch.com)

Interview with 49ers fans. Reporter: Greg Gross. (ggross@yorkdispatch.com)

No restaurants are out of compliance this week. Reporter: Candy Woodall (cwoodall@yorkdispatch.com

City health workers have noticed a significant increase in sexually transmitted infections in recent years. So they’ve launched a treatment program designed to slow the spread of disease. Reporter: Erin James (ejames@yorkdispatch.com

Northeastern doing its Honor Bus trip to DC again, this time for Korean vets. Reporter: Andy Shaw (ashaw@yorkdispatch.com

Story on new Northeastern superintendent. Reporter: Andy Shaw (ashaw@yorkdispatch.com

Honorees announced for African American Love Feast on Feb. 3. Reporter: Chelsea Shank (cshank@yorkdispatch.com)

OPINION:

Editorial: Thumbs up/thumbs down. (pdelany@yorkdispatch.com)

Larry Hicks column: Yes, more high schoolers are graduating, but are they any smarter. (lhicks@yorkdispatch.com)

SPORTS:

John Walk column on the upcoming District 3 wrestling tournament. (jwalk@yorkdispatch.com)

Bryan Householder’s dirt-trackin’ column. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Ryan Vandersloot may have Sports Q&A with Spring Grove girls’ basketball player Morgan Arden, who is having a standout season. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

One local ice hockey game from Sunday. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Probable Super Bowl story on Ravens. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>