What we are working on: Jan. 31

Here are the stories we’re working on today. Our daily coverage can change at a moment’s notice, but this is what we have so far. If you know of any stories we should be working on, or can contribute to something we have listed here, drop an email to the reporter listed below or to news@yorkdispatch.com.

NEWS:

Update on York-area man shot in Pittsburgh. Reporter: Chris Kauffman (ckauffman@yorkdispatch.com)

Pennsylvania Lottery announces name of local $2.2 million winner. Reporter: Chris Kauffman (ckauffman@yorkdispatch.com)

An independent film, “Two Who Dare,” is premiering at a local church next month. Reporter: Eyana McMillan. (emcmillan@yorkdispatch.com)

Changes to the Hatch Act mean state and local workers don’t have to quit their jobs to run for public office. Reporter: Erin James. (ejames@yorkdispatch.com)

Will Super Bowl mean a boost in business for local shops? Reporter: Candy Woodall. (cwoodall@yorkdispatch.com)

Part of upcoming episode of Biggest Loser was filmed at York-area gym. Reporter: Chelsea Shank. (cshank@yorkdispatch.com)

OPINION:

Editorial: Cheers to the governor’s liquor store privatazation plan. (pdelany@yorkdispatch.com)

Larry Hicks column: Believe it or not, Pennsylvania is among the top five states when it comes to government transparency. (lhicks@yorkdispatch.com)

SPORTS:

Spring Grove at Central Dauphin in a District 3-AAA wrestling semifinal. John Walk will cover. (jwalk@yorkdispatch.com)

Swimming roundup. (six meets). Dick VanOlinda will cover the Spring Grove-Dallastown showdown. (dvanolinda@yorkdispatch.com) With art.

Andy Snyders’ Outdoors column. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Sports Q&A with new York Tech football coach. He’s a West York grad. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

One high school boys’ basketball game from Thursday. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

One high school girls’ basketball game from Thursday. (spor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>