What we are working on: Feb. 1-3

Here are the stories we’re working on today. Our daily coverage can change at a moment’s notice, but this is what we have so far. If you know of any stories we should be working on, or can contribute to something we have listed here, drop an email to the reporter listed below or to news@yorkdispatch.com.

NEWS:

Teacher charged with having inappropriate contact with student. Reporter: Liz Evans (levans@yorkdispatch.com)

Court round-up. Reporter: Liz Evans (levans@yorkdispatch.com)

Homeless census. Reporter: Chris Kauffman (ckauffman@yorkdispatch.com)

State Sen. Rob Teplitz opening York County office. Reporter: Chris Kauffman (ckauffman@yorkdispatch.com)

Update on York College’s search for new president. Reporter: Andy Shaw (ashaw@yorkdispatch.com)

Story on York City Police Department’s recruitment effort. Reporter: Erin James. (ejames@yorkdispatch.com)

Restaurant inspections. Reporter: Candy Woodall. (cwoodall@yorkdispatch.com)

OPINION:

Editorial: Thumbs up/thumbs down. (pdelany@yorkdispatch.com)

Larry Hicks column: Working families in Pennsylvania pay a far higher share of their income in state and local taxes that the state’s wealthiest earners. (lhicks@yorkdispatch.com)

SPORTS:

Super Bowl madness. Ravens vs. 49ers. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

John Walk column. (jwalk@yorkdispatch.com)

State wrestling pairings will set. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>