What we are working on: Feb. 4

Here are the stories we’re working on today. Our daily coverage can change at a moment’s notice, but this is what we have so far. If you know of any stories we should be working on, or can contribute to something we have listed here, drop an email to the reporter listed below or to news@yorkdispatch.com.

NEWS:

Follow on Conewago Township fire. Reporter: Liz Evans (levans@yorkdispatch.com)

Court round-up. Reporter: Liz Evans (levans@yorkdispatch.com)

Homeless census. Reporter: Chris Kauffman (ckauffman@yorkdispatch.com)

A state lawmaker is proposing easing small games of chance restrictions on social clubs. Reporter: Chris Kauffman (ckauffman@yorkdispatch.com)

York City School financial recovery committee holds public hearing tonight. Reporter: Andy Shaw (ashaw@yorkdispatch.com)

York City Councilwoman Carol Hill Evans announces her candidacy for mayor. Reporter: Erin James (ejames@yorkdispatch.com)

Alan Jackson coming to the York Fair. Reporter: Chelsea Shank. (cshank@yorkdispatch.com)

OPINION:

Editorial: It’s about time Congress changed the Hatch Act. (pdelany@yorkdispatch.com)

SPORTS:

Dick VanOlinda high school column. (dvanolinda@yorkdispatch.com)

Ryan Vandersloot will have story on QB Club Banquet from Monday. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

John Walk will cover Spring Grove’s PIAA state wrestling match vs. Boyertown. Bermudian also has a state wrestling match vs. Mount Union. (jwalk@yorkdispatch.com) With ART.

Follow-up on Ravens’ Super Bowl victory. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Boys’ basketball. Five games on Monday. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Girls’ basketball. Seven games on Monday. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Ice hockey. Three games on Monday. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

YCP men at Alvernia on Monday. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>