What we are working on: Feb. 7

Here are the stories we’re working on today. Our daily coverage can change at a moment’s notice, but this is what we have so far. If you know of any stories we should be working on, or can contribute to something we have listed here, drop an email to the reporter listed below or to news@yorkdispatch.com.

NEWS:

Eighty people arrested in drug bust. Reporter: Liz Evans (levans@yorkdispatch.com)

Court round-up. Reporter: Liz Evans (levans@yorkdispatch.com)

A state lawmaker wants to ease restrictions on social clubs’ small games of chance. Reporter: Chris Kauffman (ckauffman@yorkdispatch.com)

Sen. Bob Casey has proposed giving York and Lancaster counties National Heritage Area status. Reporter: Chelsea Shank. (cshank@yorkdispatch.com)

Frank Theaters announces opening of IMAX. Reporter: Candy Woodall. (cwoodall@yorkdispatch.com)

OPINION:

Editorial: Proposed changes to charter school law are a good start. (pdelany@yorkdispatch.com)

Larry Hicks column: Help find the most outstanding senior service volunteer. (pdelany@yorkdispatch.com)

SPORTS:

Andy Snyder’s Outdoors column. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Ryan Vandersloot will cover York Sports Night. (sports@yorkdispatch.com) With ART.

John Walk will cover Spring Grove’s state wrestling match vs. defending champion Canon-McMillan at Hershey. Bermudian Springs also has a state match. (jwalk@yorkdispatch.com)

Swimming roundup (five meets). Dick VanOlinda will have lead from the Dallastown-Central York showdown. (dvanolinda@yorkdispatch.com) With ART.

John Walk will have story on some new Revolution signings. (jwalk@yorkdispatch.com)

Girls’ basketball: One game from Thursday. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Boys’ basketball: One game from Thursday. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

PSY has basketball doubleheader from Thursday at Penn State Hazleton. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>