What we are working on: Feb. 12

Here are the stories we’re working on today. Our daily coverage can change at a moment’s notice, but this is what we have so far. If you know of any stories we should be working on, or can contribute to something we have listed here, drop an email to the reporter listed below or to news@yorkdispatch.com.

NEWS:

Court round-up. Reporter: Liz Evans (levans@yorkdispatch.com)

Man accused of trying to run over two kids. Reporter: Liz Evans (levans@yorkdispatch.com)

Local reaction to State of the Union Address. Reporter: Chris Kauffman (ckauffman@yorkdispatch.com)

Several local candidates missed the deadline for campaign finance reports. Reporter: Chris Kauffman (ckauffman@yorkdispatch.com)

Preview of upcoming Northeastern when school board considers cuts to kindergarten and closing a high school. Reporter: Andy Shaw (ashaw@yorkdispatch.com)

York College is hosting tryouts for Ocean City lifeguards. Reporter: Andy Shaw (ashaw@yorkdispatch.com)

Ash Wednesday/Lent stories. Reporter: Eyana McMillan (emcmillan@yorkdispatch.com)

Following local dogs in the Westminster Dog Show. Reporter: Greg Gross (ggross@yorkdispatch.com)

Gardeners warned not to plant imptiens this year because of a fungus. Reporter: Chelsea Shank (cshank@yorkdispatch.com)

IMX press conference. Reporter: Candy Woodall. (cwoodall@yorkdispatch.com)

OPINION:

Editorial: State of the Union. (pdelany@yorkdispatch.com)

Larry Hicks column: WellSpan comes to York City’s rescue. (pdelany@yorkdispatch.com)

SPORTS:

York-Adams League girls’ basketball semifinals from Tuesday. Ryan Vandersloot will cover Dover-Dallastown game. John Walk will cover the York Catholic-West York game. We’ll have art from both games. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Steve Heiser will have column about a local father and son who ended up on the Superdome Field after the Super Bowl, rubbing elbows with the Ravens’ players. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Dick VanOlinda will have story previewing the York-Adams League Swimming Championships, set for this weekend. (dvanolinda@yorkdispatch.com)

Red Lion Christian has basketball doubleheader from Tuesday. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>