What we are working on: Feb. 13

Here are the stories we’re working on today. Our daily coverage can change at a moment’s notice, but this is what we have so far. If you know of any stories we should be working on, or can contribute to something we have listed here, drop an email to the reporter listed below or to news@yorkdispatch.com.

NEWS:

Former CEO of Colonial House accused of stealing $100,000. Reporter: Liz Evans (levans@yorkdispatch.com)

Court round-up. Reporter: Liz Evans (levans@yorkdispatch.com)

Verizon reimbursed York County for three years of overcharges but says the fourth is past the statute of limitations. $150,000 is at stake. Reporter: Chris Kauffman. (ckauffman@yorkdispatch.com)

A $12 million agricultural center missed out on state grant and now the project will be pushed back. Reporter: Chris Kauffman (ckauffman@yorkdispatch.com)

York City school board meeting. Reporter: Andy Shaw (ashaw@yorkdispatch.com)

York College is hosting tryouts for Ocean City lifeguards. Reporter: Andy Shaw (ashaw@yorkdispatch.com)

Covering opening of IMAX theater. Reporter: Greg Gross (ggross@yorkdispatch.com)

Localizing proposal to raise minimum wage. Reporter: Candy Woodall. (cwoodall@yorkdispatch.com)

OPINION:

Editorial: When it comes to elections, the more the merrier — but candidates need to understand their responsibilities. (pdelany@yorkdispatch.com)

SPORTS:

York-Adams League boys’ basketball semfinals from Wednesday at Red Lion. Dick VanOlinda will cover Dallastown-South Western game. Ryan Vandersloot will cover York High-Northeastern game. With ART of both games. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

John Walk will have Conference Call feature on York High grad Aignee Freeland, who is excelling for the Edinboro women’s basketball team as a freshman. (jwalk@yorkdispatch.com)

Larry Hicks column. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Bowler of the Week and scores. (lhicks@yorkdispatch.com)

York College has basketball doubleheader on Wednesday at Mary Washington. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Dallastown and Susquehannock/Kennard-Dale have CPIHL ice hockey playoff games. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>