What we are working on: March 29-31

Here are the stories we’re working on today. Our daily coverage can change at a moment’s notice, but this is what we have so far. If you know of any stories we should be working on, or can contribute to something we have listed here, drop an email to the reporter listed below or to news@yorkdispatch.com.

NEWS:

Former trooper who killed wife and self once worked at Loganville baracks. Reporter: Chris Kauffman (ckauffman@yorkdispatch.com)

A scholarship has been created in honor of Voni Grimes. Reporter: Andy Shaw (ashaw@yorkdispatch.com)

York City firefighters deliver food to the needy for Easter. Reporter: Mollie Durkin (mdurkin@yorkdispatch.com)

News story on death of Betty Marshall. Reporter: Eyana McMillan (emcmillan@yorkdispatch.com)

OPINION:

Editorial: Thumbs up/down. (pdelany@yorkdispatch.com)

Larry Hicks column: Anything’s possible — including that Zach Witman was wrongfully convicted of murdering his brother. (lhicks@yorkdispatch.com)

SPORTS:

John Walk column. (jwalk@yorkdispatch.com)

Coverage of the NCAA men’s basketball tournament from Sunday. The Final Four will be set after Sunday’s games. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Coverage the NCAA women’s basketball tournament from Sunday. The Elite Eight will be set after Sunday’s games. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Weekend dirt-track roundup. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Bryan Householder’s dirt-track column. (May hold). (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>