What we are working on: April 5-7

Here are the stories we’re working on today. Our daily coverage can change at a moment’s notice, but this is what we have so far. If you know of any stories we should be working on, or can contribute to something we have listed here, drop an email to the reporter listed below or to news@yorkdispatch.com.

NEWS:

Court round-up. Reporter: Liz Evans (levans@yorkdispatch.com)

Proposed legislation calls for tougher penalties for elder abuse. Reporter: Chris Kauffman (ckauffman@yorkdispatch.com)

Environmental group planning first film showing in April – on electric cars. Reporter: Andy Shaw (ashaw@yorkdispatch.com)

Revs are “guaranteeing” good weather for home opener. Reporter: Andy Shaw (ashaw@yorkdispatch.com)

Drug take-back this weekend. Reporter: Greg Gross (ggross@yorkdispatch.com)

Improvements/renovations at the ForSight Vision facility in York. Reporter: Greg Gross (ggross@yorkdispatch.com)

OPINION:

Editorial: Thumbs up/thumbs down. (pdelany@yorkdispatch.com)

Larry Hicks colum: Opinion of the Inky Stinky has changed in 10 years. (lhicks@yorkdispatch.com)

SPORTS:

John Walk’s column, which will take a look at how the York Revolution team is shaping up for 2013. The team starts spring training on Monday. (jwalk@yorkdispatch.com)

Coverage of NCAA Women’s Final Four from Sunday. Louisville vs. Cal and Notre Dame vs. UConn. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Preview of Monday’s NCAA men’s basketball title game. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Weekend dirt-track roundup. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Bryan Householder’s dirt-track column. (May hold). (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Local college roundup from Sunday (three events). (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>