What we are working on: May 2

Here are the stories we’re working on today. Our daily coverage can change at a moment’s notice, but this is what we have so far. If you know of any stories we should be working on, or can contribute to something we have listed here, drop an email to the reporter listed below or to news@yorkdispatch.com.

NEWS:

Harrisburg Bishop Joseph McFadden dies. Reporter: Candy Woodall (cwoodall@yorkdispatch.com)

Plane crash near Brogue. Reporter: Liz Evans (levans@yorkdispatch.com)

Court round-up. Reporter: Liz Evans (levans@yorkdispatch.com)

Debate tonight for judicial candidates; forum for coroner and district attorney candidates. Reporter: Chris Kauffman (ckauffman@yorkdispatch.com)

York City School District’s financial recovery committee votes on preferred option. Reporter: Andy Shaw (ashaw@yorkdispatch.com)

High school seat belt challenge winners announced. Reporter: Mollie Durkin (mdurkin@yorkdispatch.com)

Preview of mail carrier food drive. Reporter: Eyana McMillan (emcmillan@yorkdispatch.com)

Red Lion school board meets for first time since prom controversy. Reporter: Erin James (ejames@yorkdispatch.com)

Latest unemployment numbers are out. Reporter: Candy Woodall (cwoodall@yorkdispatch.com)

OPINION:

Editorial: York County’s new social media policy makes sense – to a point. (pdelany@yorkdispatch.com)

Larry Hicks column: This is what I consider historically significant. (pdelany@yorkdispatch.com)

SPORTS:

Revs at home vs. Camden from Thursday. John Walk. With art. (jwalk@yorkdispatch.com)

Andy Snyder’s Outdoors column. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Prep softball roundup from Thursday (11 games). Ryan Vandersloot will have lead from the Central York-Dallastown game. They are the two best teams in York-Adams Division I. With art. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Prep baseball roundup from Thursday (11 games). DickVanOlinda will have lead from South Western-Spring Grove game. It’s a key game in the York-Adams Division I race. (dvanolinda@yorkdispatch.com)

Prep boys’ volleyball roundup from Thursday (six matches). (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Prep lacrosse roundup from Thursday (five matches, three boys and two girls). (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Prep track roundup from Thursday (four meets, two boys and two girls). (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

District 3 Team Tennis Tournament match: Dallastown vs. South Western. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>