What we are working on: July 25

Here are the stories we’re working on today. Our daily coverage can change at a moment’s notice, but this is what we have so far. If you know of any stories we should be working on, or can contribute to something we have listed here, drop an email to the reporter listed below or to news@yorkdispatch.com.

NEWS:

Court and crime roundup. Reporter: Liz Evans (levans@yorkdispatch.com)

Round up of school district budgets. Reporter: Andy Shaw (ashaw@yorkdispatch.com)

Localizing Kids Count report. Reporter: Mollie Durkin (mdurkin@yorkdispatch.com)

Free testing for National HIV Prevention Day. Reporter: Mollie Durkin (mdurkin@yorkdispatch.com)

Preview of Faithnet. Reporter: Eyana McMillan (emcmillan@yorkdispatch.com)

Habitat unveils latest home. Reporter: Erin James (ejamesl@yorkdispatch.com)

OPINION:

Editorial: Locals sometimes least aware of their area’s history. (pdelany@yorkdispatch.com)

Larry Hicks column: York warms to its Civil War history. (lhicks@yorkdispatch.com)

SPORTS:

Feature on Revs catcher Salvador Paniaqua. Reporter: John Walk (jwalk@yorkdispatch.com)

Local baseball round-up. 10 games. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Steve Heiser column. (sheiser@yorkdispatch.com)

Dick VanOlinda previews York City-County Tennis Tournament. (dvanolinda@yorkdispatch.com)

Revs at Sugar Land. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

York County Junior Golf Association Tournament. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

FOOD:

Teen Chef Challenge preview, Andy Shaw’s vegan column.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>