What we’re working on: Feb: 27

Here are the stories we’re working on today.  Our daily coverage can change at a moment’s notice, but this is what we’ve got so far. If you know of any stories we should be working on, or can contribute to something we have listed here, drop an email to the reporter listed below or to news@yorkdispatch.com.

NEWS:

Fairview Township has new police chief. Reporter: Liz Evans (levans@yorkdispatch.com)

York County prothonotary’s office makes civil court info available free online. Reporter: Liz Evans (levans@yorkdispatch.com)

Sentencing roundup. Reporter: Liz Evans (levans@yorkdispatch.com)

York City School Board votes on two charter school applications. Reporter: Andy Shaw (ashaw@yorkdispatch.com)

Two more interviews with candidates for 15th state Senate District. Reporter: Andy Shaw (ashaw@yorkdispatch.com)

The state’s new texting while driving ban goes into effect March 8. Reporter: Greg Gross (ggross@yorkdispatch.com)

Two meetings set to plan Cultural Alliance playground in York City. Reporter: Erin James (ejames@yorkdispatch.com)

York Tech students of landscape design build a new Easter set for York Galleria. Reporter: Chelsea Shank (cshank@yorkdispatch.com) WITH ART (photo@yorkdispatch.com)

OPINION:

Editorial: Staffing in York City (pdelany@yorkdispatch.com)

SPORTS:

Boys’ basketball semi-final District 3-AAA game between Suburban and Trinity. Reporter: Dick VanOLinda. (dvanolinda@yorkdispatch.com)

Girls basketball semi-final District 3-AA game between York Catholic and Camp Hill. Reporter: Ryan Vandersloot. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Boys basketball semi-final District 3-A game between New Hope Academy and Antietam. Reporter: John Walk (jwalk@yorkdispatch.com)

Girls basketball semi-final District 3-AA game between Delone Catholic and Lancaster Mennonite. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Boys basketball semi-final District 3-AAA game between Northeastern and Palmyra.(sports@yorkdispatch.com)

CPIHL Tier 1 loser’s bracket playoff match between Central York and Mechanicsburg. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

York college men’s and women’s basketball teams learn their fates in NCAA Division III tournaments. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

PHOTO/MULTIMEDIA:

New Rail Trail bridge (photo@yorkdispatch.com)

Dr. Seuss story night at York Haven Elementary (photo@yorkdispatch.com)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>