What we’re working on: May 11

Here are the stories we’re working on today. Our daily coverage can change at a moment’s notice, but this is what we’ve got so far. If you know of any stories we should be working on, or can contribute to something we have listed here, drop an email to the reporter listed below or to news@yorkdispatch.com.

NEWS:

A woman is charged with stealing from the Wellsville PTO. Reporter: Liz Evans (levans@yorkdispatch.com) WITH ART

A man was arrested for pointing a shotgun at bouncers at Banana Max. Reporter: Liz Evans (levans@yorkdispatch.com)

The grand opening for Dover’s new carousel building is next week. Reporter: Eyana McMillan (emcmillan@yorkdispatch.com)

Experts are concerned about the upcoming West Nile Virus season. Reporter: Chelsea Shank (cshank@yorkdispatch.com) WITH ART

Profile of senior who’s graduating from York College Saturday. Reporter: Andy Shaw (ashaw@yorkdispatch.com)

Preservationists succeed in saving Springettsbury Township’s Camp Security, site of a Revolutionary War prisoner of war camp. Reporter: Chris Kauffman (ckauffman@yorkdispatch.com)

Human services agencies discuss the impact of proposed state budget cuts. Reporter: Candy Woodall (cwoodall@yorkdispatch.com)

OPINION:

Editorial: Thumbs up to community gardeners donating their crops to the needy and everyone who places food out Saturday for mail carriers as part of Stamp Out Hunger. (pdelany@yorkdispatch.com)

Larry Hicks: It’s ironic Pennsylvania now requires voters to produce a photo ID, yet refuses to participate in the federal Real ID program. (lhicks@yorkdispatch.com)

SPORTS:

York Revolution at home vs. Somerset. Reporter: John Walk (jwalk@yorkdispatch.com) With ART

A round-up of the weekend dirt-track races: Reporter: Bryan Householder. (sports@yorkdispatch.com)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>